Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Something theological on this festive day…

You see a spring,
Activated…
by a key…

I see a follower,
who knows all freedom,
is at the behest,
of the keeper of the lock,
Not, the Key…

(Second version)

20140405-030821.jpg

NB:

Thought I would include a few notes. I often jot down as part of my process what’s going through to some extent my mind at the time…

Some see mechanics
Others see as Keats says “a carcass”
Formalism vs ?
William Stafford… (Paraphrased) If you don’t overlay your thoughts on the structures of others but devise a schematic of you own, how do you, without comparison to an other, having devised your own language, know if it’s any good ? The short answer.. You don’t !

Private faith
Inner faith
Inner rhythm
Meter

Slave.Free.
Gnosticism
science is also a faith

____________________________________

…and finally, Happy Easter…

20140417-185118.jpg