Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

POEM: an addition to the “Elizabeth” series (rough).

free of rain

I feel every movement above;
The pause of your approach,
The weight of your rose,

The last, long dried…
It’s touch blown, weightless away…
Feeling you today, visiting,
Heavier in the rain.
Has me in a misery
Yet I come when called
And beg to remain.

For when we are done
Playing our parts
I will rise from below and fade
To realities blue and gold
Never to depart

But, Today you are mine again,
So until you become
Weightless and finally, away…
I come to you,
Waiting for your shape
Free of rain…

VERSION 2:

free of rain

I feel every movement above;
The pause of your approach,
The weight of your rose,

The last, long dried…It’s touch,
blown, weightless away…
Feeling you today, visiting,
Heavier in the rain.
Has me in a misery
Yet I come when called
And beg to remain.
Under the weight.

For when we are done
Playing our parts
I will rise from below and fade
To realities blue and gold
Never departing…
There all things maintain…

But, today you are mine.
That is, until you,
Weightless away…

I come to you,
Waiting for your shape,
Free of falling pulse,
Free of weight,
Free of…rain.

VERSION 3:

free of rain

I feel every movement above;
The pause of your approach,
The weight of your rose,

The last, long dried…It’s touch,
blown, weightless away…
Feeling you today, visiting,
Heavier in the rain.
Both, comforting and,
Disconcerting,
Has me in a misery
Yet I come when called
begging to remain.
Under the weight.

For when we are done
Playing our parts
I will rise from below and fade
To realities blue and gold
Never departing…
There all things maintain…

But, today you are mine again,
That is, until you,
Weightless away…

I come to you,
Waiting for your shape,
Free of falling pulse,
Free of weight,
Free of…rain.

The ending…

This:

I come to you,
Waiting for your shape,
Free of rain,
Free of falling pulse,
Free of weight…

or…

I come to you,
Waiting for your shape,
Free of rain,
of fallen pulse,
Free of falling…
Free, of falling.
Free of pulse.

or something simpler:

I come to you,
Waiting for your shape,
Free of falling pulse,
Free of falling rain.

20140416-065956.jpg