Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For those of you fond of the first version, here is something more…

Come Again Flow…

This glorious dawning day,
has…
Chosen to slow…

Stretching every moment,
forming a rhythm,
of something exquisite…
Beautiful,
yet partly made, in mystery
In which…I alone flow…

In may, within this May,
of…day,
I flow…

Loving these warming, liquid scented,
breath beginning days…
Drinking in the air, she slows..
All things seeming possible.
She allows all…

Backward or forward,
All becomes flow,
All becomes possible…

My Evelyn…
Day! come again…
Come again flow…

__________________________
____________
____

And here, a tentative analysis of the flow, in syllables. I purposely haven’t done much poetry analysis so far on the site:
The Last Garden for example plays with dactylic heroic hexameter in parts, but I am unsure as to anybody’s interest in this aspect of my work.

So I have chosen to keep things light, unless that is you as readers would like a little more from me in this vein…

_____________________
___________
____

Divided into two, the first half after an initial rolling, halters, continuing staccato, then from “in may” Flows…

Come Again Flow…

1.

This glorious dawning day, 7
has…1
Chosen to slow…4

2.

Stretching every moment,7
forming a rhythm,5
of something exquisite…6
Beautiful,3
yet partly made, in mystery 8
In which…I alone flow…6

3.

In May, within this May, 6
of…day, 2
I flow… 2

4.

Loving these warming, liquid scented, 9
breath beginning days… 5
Drinking in the air, she slows..7
All things seeming possible.7
She allows all…4

5.

Backward or forward, 5
All becomes flow, 4
All becomes possible, 6

6.

My Evelyn… 4
Day! come again… 4
Come again flow… 4

1.
7,1,4,

2.
7, 5, (6):(1,2,3), 3, 8, 6,

3.
6, 2, 2,

4.
9, 5, 7, 7,

5.
4, 5, 4, 6,

6.
4, 4, 4,