Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello all,

It’s been busy here, one collection more or less finished and another nicely on the way…plus a third already with a COVER..! I admit I have been loosely interweaving as I wrote, as many poems as I could, during the last six months of writing. But i did not expect the weave to work so well. But now, after having a chance during this break from writing, watching I must say a very good World Cup (bar the economics), i found myself finding the collection just waiting there… Better than I expected to be honest. Just a little time out and distance and the pieces fall into place 🙂

So looking at these gatherings of work…I have to say they really do give a good representation of my work and the site itself; quite the moment for someone as myself still new to the electronic publishing world.

I would like to say here; if anybody does have any advice on tags, titles, etc…for a first time ‘electronic publisher’ I’d really appreciate any input, however small you may consider it.

I fully realise I am surrounded by people far further along the trail than I, so I’d be a fool not to appeal once and a while to such a resource.

So, on to the main event, salesman and journalist caps off, on with the poetic beanie…
Hope you enjoy…

But before I do…

I’d like to mention before I go, several refurbishments of the site I have made (some in readiness for the upcoming collections planned, some not).
One thing you will notice is there is now a link to the “Tor Browser” project. I heartily recommend you take a look at this project…
Other refurbishments are: each page has been graphically spring cleaned and rationalised, a comprehensive site copyright policy has been introduced, a “Community” feature has been introduced featuring all the regular visitors to the site, and more…

So there is plenty to see…and enjoy !

Speaking of more, I’ve recently learned the theme i use hasn’t been updated in years, so you may see a return to the “Chateau” theme i had before…classy elegant and pleasant, a nice counterpoint to the poetry 🙂

Also, I’d like to thank AB for recently allowing me to use one of his pictures for a cover you can see here in the re-vamped “DOWNLOADS” section of the Blog. Another fine example of community I was not expecting…

I do like this WordPress world !

Right…on with the poetry…

I will be back to regular posting very soon so don’t go thinking you’ve heard the last from me…

 



107 Cafe Latte Dreaming:
The Commuter
(Death of a Middle-Class Train)



 

20140705-191915-69555865.jpg



PICTURE CREDIT:

“Lonely Train”
By Frantisekspurny



Be Sure if you like this…to visit the site…



 LAX RHETORICA