Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Further flickers…version 3 (final)

I see your future thoughts,
Your findings out,
Your dread of answers,
For questions…
Your hope for doubt…

I know your certainties,
I know they’ll fade…
I know because,
It is true,
Dead; I have come of age…

I know it…now…
I see you, in me rage…
And through you,
I will see, further days…

Beyond the last flicker,
Beyond the need for flame…

So let me go son,
Remembering…I will be…
Forever, with you son,
Until we…face…

You and I together,
Have come,
In differing ways,
Within, our own personal mysteries
To share the same day.

………………………………………..

Know that, I travel in my world,
Dreaming as you do,
Wondering about your day…
I have heard your whisperings,
All men do…

So…Keep to your path son,
Keep true !
Keep true, to the whispers,

The faintest ones, believe me son,
You will find…often,
hold…the most truth…

Chopped and changed, something hard to do, but less can be so much more…

Hope you like the final version.