Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A synthesis which I think strengthens the elements of rage, and toward the end, the “ess” and “ah” sounds…’whispers’. Well enough of this chatter, have a read and see what you think folks…

I promise this is the last one.

Before I go, something you may find interesting…a small theft from Dante !
Had this passage in my mind from The Inferno… Whilst writing this poem. Funny how stuff lurks around, heh…

____________

Again figures running,
Screaming in pain across,
A barren landscape.

Again Flames Flick,
Around them…

Each one is like,
A burning torch…

And the flames flick,
Around them…

Like so many
moving, tongues…

____________

Further flickers…(the final, final)

I see your future thoughts,
Your findings out,
Your dread of answers,
For questions…
Your hope for doubt…

I know your certainties,
I know they’ll fade…
I know because,
It is true,
Dead; I have come of age…

I know it…now…
I see you, in me rage…
And through you,
I will see, further rage…

Beyond the last flicker,
Beyond the need for flame…

So let me go son,
Remembering…I will be…
Forever, with you son,
Until we…face…

You and I together,
Have come,
In differing ways,
Within, our own personal mysteries
To share the same day.

……………………

Know that, I travel in my world,
Dreaming as you do,
Wondering about your day…
I have heard your whisperings,

As all men do…

So…Keep to your path son,
Keep true !
Keep true, to the whispers,

The faintest ones, believe me son,
You will find…often,
hold…the most truth…