Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have recently read an analysis of blog posts, which as most studies do, ‘states the bloody obvious.’ So I’ll spare you the link…
But it would seem, positive, uplifting posts way out perform negative posts.
Well, that’s my work in the crapper then ! So in a spirit of not giving the slightest fig for the banality bandwagon of good marketing, here is a poem about MADNESS, NO HOPE, and the utter futility of resistance; all told in a warm cosy glow!
Enjoy! 🙂

The Fly

I heard a tapping,
Upon a shade,
And saw a fly,
Soar in flames,

Double in number,
Before me…

I gasped in shock,
And gripped again,
My now, frenzied burning brain,
And realized…

What, was now before me…

The second fly,
Was not the same!
There were no flickers!
There were no flames…

As I cooled…
I looked again…
And noticed the shadow,
No longer tapped,
No longer flamed…
It had come,
And thankfully…
Gone again…

It was then I felt,
The deepest shame,
As I opened,
my hand in shame…
There…the fly…
The squashed remains…

Not, of my sanity,
No, no, no…!
I was sane…
No, more of the promise…
I had made…

To never harm,
A fly…I said…
But on this day,
I had slain,
A fellow Shadow,
boxing…
in vain…

20140719-073604-27364600.jpg