Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In this second installment we reach the end of another Christmas, with only the leftovers to be…

Welcome to…

The Narrowing Lane…

 



IMG_4401-0.JPG

PICTURE CREDIT: Disorder.Tumblr.Com

 

 

Not all monsters are metaphors.
Not all distance is gain.
Some things wait for you…
in the dark.
in the narrowing lane…

#micropoetry

 

For those interested in knowing something of where this poem came from…

It all started with a quote I heard in a recent promo for a sci-fi programme: “all monsters are metaphors.”

I thought, very true, except for when the monster is the metaphor!
…and real!

I also have the feeling with this poem of it feeling very much like an intro to or part of something…very strange, we will see I guess. It also reminds me of one of those strange folk rhymes horror writers often have children canting mindlessly with thousand yard stares.

I like it…