Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For just one night I would
Gladly give ten thousand days
To see in the dimness
And play once again…
To be a little mischievous
And forget the day
Returning when I liked
Full of fun
Remembering
The way we played…

For those interested in the process here is a selection of progressions:

For one night I would
Gladly give ten thousand days
To see in the dimness
And play once again…
To be a little mischievous
And forget the day
Returning when I liked
Full of fun
Remembering
The way we played…

Version 5 a step before
Small alteration

For one night I would
Gladly give ten thousand days
To see in the dimness
And play once again…
To be a little mischievous
And forget the day
Returning when I liked
Full of fun
Remembering
How we played…

progression before that:

4th

For one night I would
Gladly give ten thousand days
To see in the dimness
And play once again…
To be a little mischievous
And forget the day
Returning when I liked
Full of fun
Remembering
The way we played…

How we played (alt last line)

3rd

For one night I would
Gladly give ten thousand days
To see in the dimness
Once again
Your, darling face…

1st couple

For one night I would
Gladly give a thousand days
To see in the dimness
Your darling face…

For just one night I would
Gladly give a thousand days
To see in the dimness
Her darling face…